2017 Calendar for EAA Chapter 517
Standing schedule (subject to change: check back often):
  • Chapter Meetings are held on the 3rd Monday of each month, January through November, scheduled at the conference room in the Missoula airport terminal (MSO). Beginning in 2017. meetings will be held at the new hangar at MSO, when it is completed. Several times a year, meetings may be held at a builder's workshop or hangar, or at other locations as dictated by the program.
  • The annual business meeting and election of officers is held at the October chapter meeting
  • The December meeting is a dinner party held jointly with the Montana Pilots Association on December 17, to celebrate the anniversary of flight.
DateTimeEvent/ProgramLocationMap
Thursday, November 02, 20171800 - 2100Aviation History/Movie Night
Program: History - Whittle -- The Jet Pioneer & Helicopter -- A Day in the Life
MSOmap
Monday, November 20, 20171900 - 2100Chapter Meeting - Potluck Dinner
Program: Dreamers of Flight -- The Golden Age & Beyond
MSOmap
Thursday, December 07, 20171800 - 2100Aviation History/Movie Night
Program: Movie -- Midway (subject to change)
MSOmap
Sunday, December 17, 20171700 - 2100Annual Joint EAA and MPA Wright Brothers Dinner
Program: Annual White Elephant Gift Exchange in honor of Christmas: Beverages provided by MPA Five Valleys Hangar
Holiday Inn Downtown Missoula
Thursday, January 04, 20181800 - 2100Aviation History/Movie Night
Program: History - Lindbergh
MSOmap
Saturday, January 06, 20180800 - 1100Coffee and Donuts
Program: -
MSOmap
Monday, January 15, 20181800 - 2100Regular Chapter meeting and Potluck Dinner
Program: Dreamers of Flight - Higher, Faster, Higher
32Smap
Thursday, February 01, 20181800 - 2100Aviation History/Movie Night
Program: Movie - High and the Mighty
MSOmap
Saturday, February 03, 20180800 - 1100Coffee and Donuts MSOmap
Saturday, February 17, 20181200 - 1500Annual Mid-Winter Chili Tasting MSOmap
Thursday, March 01, 2018 -
Saturday, March 03, 2018
1200 - 2000Annual Montana Aviation Conference
Program: EAA Chapter 517 is a co-host and exhibitor
Missoula Holiday Inn Downtown
Monday, March 19, 20181800 - 2100Regular Chapter Meeting
Program: TBA
-
Monday, April 16, 20181800 - 2100Regular Chapter Meeting TBA
Program: -
-
Monday, May 21, 20181800 - 2100Regular Chapter Meeting
Program: TBA
-
Monday, June 18, 20181800 - 2100Regular Chapter Meeting
Program: TBA
-
Monday, July 16, 20181800 - 2100Regular Chapter Meeting
Program: TBA
-
Monday, August 20, 20181800 - 2100Regular Chapter Meeting
Program: TBA
-
Monday, September 17, 20181800 - 2100Regular Chapter Meeting
Program: TBA
-
Monday, October 15, 20181800 - 2100Regular Chapter Meeting
Program: TBA
-
Monday, November 19, 20181800 - 2100Regular Chapter Meeting
Program: TBA
-
Monday, December 17, 20181800 - 2100Annual Wright Brothers Dinner
Program: TBA
-

EAA Chapter 102 Calendar (Flathead Valley, Montana)